The Official Man Cave Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with my man cave

4 posters

Go down

Help with my man cave Empty Help with my man cave

Post  Jaskew82 Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:58 am

Alright, so I am new to construction but I have some great help from some family members.

My first question (many more to come I am sure) is this...

I want to put a long "table top" a long a wall and just put some bar stools in front of it - much like what Dave Stanozsek did here. link The image is the first on the left.

Where can I find a table top like that?

I am also looking for a table like Blake Lunsford did
here.

Any help would be MUCH MUCH MUCH appreciated.

Jaskew82

Back to top Go down

Help with my man cave Empty Re: Help with my man cave

Post  Blake Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:59 am

Jaskew82 welcome aboard! This is a great place to hang out and get ideas from. Check out the gallery, there are some kick a$$ caves here.

I'm stuck with my garage as a cave and it serves 3 different purposes. So whenever I make a plan, all 3 (garage, workshop, cave) have to be taken into consideration. I had no idea the cave would become my main entertainment place but that's how it's worked out. The swing down bar was designed because I needed a bar-like place to sit and have a cold one, didn't have enough room without sacrificing parking space for a conventional bar, which I'd love to have, and the only place I could put one was between the garage doors on the center post.

It's really a matter of how handy you are. I love fooling around with power tools, and tackling a repair or project. I'm currently building rolling drawers to fit in the spaces below the elevated shelving on the right side. I've done some other improvements so it's time I get off my butt and get the pix posted. I need more space.