The Official Man Cave Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gamer/Movie style man-caves

4 posters

Go down

Gamer/Movie style man-caves Empty Gamer/Movie style man-caves

Post  Guardian707 Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:49 am

Sup all,

I'm new to the site and have to say I'm very impressed with how all the caves look. The wife and I are moving into a house this weekend with another couple that's got a solid space set up to be a man cave. Although I'm excited, its my first time to rock out a place just for my interests. And as a bonus, the cave comes with a side room with a urinal/sink. This ain't your grandma's sewing room.

Although I like a lot of the sports bar style caves (and the castle...), I haven't seen much in the way of caves built towards gamers or movie/music lovers, which I am. When I say "gamer", I mean console/PC style, but I'll be fitting a poker table if I can get away with it too. I'm confident I can hammer out a design I'll be happy with, but I'm looking for pics/examples of other caves that rock the same interests.

I have a few crazy ideas to patch everything together. Pandora (Internet music) patched to the room speakers. Streaming internet vids on the TV. Its got inclines halfway up the walls, so I may patch in a projector at some point for movies and games, but the angle may be wrong for it. I'm also looking for other ways to hook things together in a more seamless interface for easy swapping between. Any advice is appreciated.

Guardian707

Back to top Go down

Gamer/Movie style man-caves Empty Re: Gamer/Movie style man-caves

Post  earnhardtjunkie Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:55 pm

Hey Guardian.....